To Stock Up On This Week: It’s TUNAFEST!

I would like to take this moment to thank all of my “Lent observing” friends for something very special this week.  Because of you….

TUNA IS ON SALE!!!!!!!!

Woo-Hoo!!  I love to keep a stock of at least 24 cans of tuna (on sale $.50 or less tuna, that is) in my basement for our lunches….

Here’s what is out there RIGHT NOW!

 

 

Dierbergs has Starkist Chunk Light Tuna for $.49 a can…..

 

As well as peanut butter for$1.39 (if you missed it last time!)….hey, if you’re gonna eat peanut butter, you might as well buy it cheap!!

 

 

 

Shop n’ Save wins the prize for the best priced tuna…..$.46 per can!!  That’s the best I’ve ever seen it!!

 

Save-A-Lot has an add out advertising that starting this SUNDAY, they will have Starkist Tuna for $.50….

And our Save-A-Lot already has THIS deal out…..Oscar Meyer hot dogs for $.99!!  (The Save-A-Lot brand is $.79, but is less weight….making this a great deal!)   That’s only $.10 per hot dog, and a very easy item to store in your freezer!!

 

Now, let’s talk CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP, shall we??  I stocked up after Thanksgiving at $.50 per can, and I LOVE having it on hand!!  You can do sooo much with it!!   (It’s always been $.59 per can at Save-A-Lot, so I thought I was getting a “little bit” of a deal. )  BUT WAIT……this week as I was strolling the aisles of Save-A-Lot, guess what I noticed??  CREAM OF MUSHROOM SOUP has suddenly jumped to $.79 per can!!!  Are you kidding me??

So I’m warning you….HERE’s YOUR CHANCE!!  This week, Schnucks has Cream of Mushroom, Chicken Noodle, and Tomato Soups for 10 for $5.00….that’s $.50 per can!!  Alert!  Alert!!  Stock up while you can!!!  (The photo above is the Save-A-Lot brand, Schnucks brand is in a RED can)…

 

And for you single guys out there….this would be a great deal for you!  Schnucks has these brownie mixes for $1.00 each (Usually $1.39 for the Save-A-Lot brand), and they are SOOOO easy to whip up and take to a church fellowship!!  All you do is crack a couple of eggs, add water & oil, stir the mix in, and bake it for 30 minutes.  I promise you can do this!! 

 

So those are my “favs” for the week!  Remember…..  if you’ll “stock up” on one CHEAP/SALE item every couple of weeks, soon you will be shopping from your stockpile, and seeing your grocery bill go down, down, DOWN!!

 

Saving money on groceries for the Glory of God,

Comments
One Response to “To Stock Up On This Week: It’s TUNAFEST!”
  1. Christian Documentaries says:

    Thanks Melissa. I need to stock up on Cream of Mushroom. My favorite dish uses it.

    2 chicken breasts – diced
    1 can cream of mushroom
    1 can cheddar cheese
    1 pack of onion soup
    2 cups rice
    1 cup water

    Place chicken in casserole dish. Mix other ingredients and pour over. Cook at 425 for 45 minutes.

Leave a Reply

  • Click to receive an email when this blog is updated...

    Join 86 other followers

