How to Refill Your Swiffer Wet Jet Bottle…..For Free!!

Photo Credit

 

I used to have a Swiffer Wet Jet…..it was lovely.  I loved seeing all the dirt on the bottom of the refill pad.

Made me feel useful.


But then, alas, I just got plum tired of spending money on refills.

So, I tried to sell it in a garage sale.

But no one wanted it.


So, I stored it in my garage for approximately three long years.

But then I got tired of tripping over it.


So…..during a wild and crazy cleaning streak……I mustered up the courage to just throw it away.   I must say, it felt good.

(Take that, you money sucking appliance, you!)

 

Then, recently, our sweet and wonderful sister, Jaimie B. told me about this video: How get the cap off your Swiffer Wet Jet bottle, so you can refill it yourself….

 

I want my Wet Jet back.

**tear**

 

(Thanks, Jaimie)  🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Click to receive an email when this blog is updated...

    Join 86 other followers

