Wake Up Wednesday: Keith Green

 

Photo Credit

Okay, so I know I’m a little late to the “Keith Green” party, but better late than never, ay?

Growing up, all I knew about Keith Green was that he was a Christian singer who sang cheesy Christian songs.

 

Until one day I stumbled across this video.


Now his cheesy songs aren’t so cheesy anymore.  In fact, I can’t get enough of them.


Did you know that you can go to YouTube, type in “Keith Green Playlist” and you can listen to a continuous flow of Keith Green songs complete with video all day every day?

(Okay, maybe not that much, but still.)

 

I’ve watched this video numerous times, (it’s just so dad burn inspiring) and while it’s long, it’s good to have on while working in the kitchen, folding laundry, or just to listen to in another tab while doing other computer “stuff”.

 

So without further adieu…..Keith Green.

P.S.  Click on that little box on the right bottom corner (with four little arrows) to view in full screen…

(I’m totally cracking up at the cheesiness of this screenshot)

Comments
5 Responses to “Wake Up Wednesday: Keith Green”
  1. I just read his biography “No Compromise: The Keith Green Story”, written by Melody, ten years after the accident. I can bring it Sunday if you’d like to read it. There is also a dvd of a memorial concert, with some footage of him, on the rack of dvds at Rockport. I borrowed it a few weeks ago. Very cool, with a very moving testimony from Melody. It was filmed 2 years after he died.

    I never knew much about him, and for whatever reason I was drawn to read that book, and then I got a cd of his music. I didn’t start listening to Christian music until several years after he died.

    I love how much he was talking to the Church – not just to the lost. He was not afraid to call out sin in the Church where he saw it.

    His bio reminded me of Rich Mullins’ bio, as well.

  2. Darla Ferguson says:

    Just watched video in its entirety…. wow. I never knew much about Keith Green before. What a testimony of God’s grace and what He can accomplish with one yielded life–regardless of its brevity. Very encouraging!

Leave a Reply

  • Click to receive an email when this blog is updated...

    Join 86 other followers

