Joy in the Morning…{How to melt your wife’s heart without spending a dime}

I wake up.   I already feel a twinge of discouragement as I think of all the work that needs to be done today.  I look over to find that our little 6-year-old has made her way into our bed….again.

My Mr. Wonderful has gone to work long ago.  While it is still dark he starts his day, adding in just enough time to get some time in the Word.

I so appreciate this about him.  He’s so very steady. Get up, read the Word, go to work.

And I know all too well why he works.  For us. In obedience to the Lord, he works HARD for US.

As I trudge to the kitchen and open the squeaky door to the dishwasher, I find this…….

My heart melts.  He loves me.

He has emptied the dishwasher……for me.

(Seeing that spoon makes my heart leap.   🙂  )

Acts of service like this make me feel his love like no bouquet of flowers could ever do.

Seeing this makes me want to go do something like…….put clean sheets on the bed.    (He so appreciates that:)

It makes me want to joyously go and do his laundry…..

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ also loved the church and gave Himself for her (Ephesians 5:25)

I love you, too….honey.

🙂

(frugalchristianliving)

Comments
8 Responses to “Joy in the Morning…{How to melt your wife’s heart without spending a dime}”
  1. Bob says:

    thats a real man

  2. Jeannie says:

    Doesn’t that just lift you right up? My own darling husband did the same thing. I literally giggled this morning when I discovered the empty dishwasher. What a simple way to make your wife’s day!!!!!

  3. CZ says:

    My favorite is when he fills my car with gas or even better puts my cell phone on the charger for me. It’s the little things!

  4. Jennifer says:

    Aww… that is true love right there. My hubby will do diaper laundry. 🙂 Cause real men spray diapers right. LOL

  5. Jason says:

    Your best post yet Melissa.

  6. Courtney says:

    Okay, so I am tearing up. My husband empties the dishwasher every morning and I never got this emotional, maybe that’s why I am now : ) I am thankful and tell him, but never expressed it quite like this… so sweet. Acts of service is definitely my love language.

    Enjoy your day! Glad I found your blog.

  7. strivingfor31 says:

    I just teared up. Beautiful; thank you Lord for loving husbands.

Leave a Reply

  • Click to receive an email when this blog is updated...

    Join 86 other followers

