A Little Encouragement…….WORD.

There are sooo many crazy awesome clearance deals out there right now that I am going to have to employ my very best money-saving rule.  Do not, under any circumstances,  enter a store.

You see, my gift sets for next year have been bought, my money has been spent, and at this point (for me, at least) buying any more would most probably fall into the category of……..  sin.

Which I try to avoid.  (Unsuccessfully much of the time, I might add…. )

So, on this happy and fine Saturday, I will instead be spending my time celebrating a dear sister’s 90th birthday!    Woo-Hoo!!  Any time spent fellowshipping with my brothers and sisters is sweet time.

But before that, I’m spending some time here in my kitchen gettin’ some encouragement from my brother,  Shai Linne.

Join me, won’t you?

Cuz we just crazy like that.

Holla,

frugalchristianliving

Comments
2 Responses to “A Little Encouragement…….WORD.”
  1. Melinda says:

    You are too funny! And so true! I have not entered a store since…12/28, and that was to buy bananas and pick up prescriptions. The best way to save money is to not spend it…and in my case that means: do not look, dream, browse, or step foot into a store (physical or virtual) with good deals. Thank you for the encouragement, and the good sermons this week! 🙂

  2. Kathy Hoelzer says:

    Broke the rule. I should have read this before I left the house! I did resist buying ALL the ornaments that were 1/2 price. I didn’t read the encouragement until after getting home!

    I actually only bought 2 but it was so tempting. I love Christmas ornaments.

    Thanks, Melissa

Leave a Reply

  • Click to receive an email when this blog is updated...

    Join 87 other followers

