Menu Monday: Easiest Ever BBQ Sandwiches

Two things I like about this recipe:

1.  It’s so easy I’m almost embarrassed to post it.

2.  I love to have my crock pot going on winter days.  (It’s almost as good as a candle.  Really.)

Soooo…….here’s whatcha do.

Put some meat (and a little water) in your crock pot and cook it ALL day.

  • Chicken- cook on high for a while, then turn it to low.
  • a Roast- (beef or pork)  on HIGH all day.

Now add BBQ sauce.

Umm…..that’s it.

WELL, okay….. if you didn’t use boneless chicken, you will have to remove the bones before you serve it.  THERE!!  That at least makes it sound a LITTLE bit harder.

Actually, the hardest part about this recipe is making sure I have buns in the house.  My Mr. Wonderful just might have to stop at the store on his way home from work…..

Which would make it more work for HIM, not me.

And now I’m rambling because of my embarrassment of how easy and short this recipe is.

Love you.

frugalchristianliving

Comments
One Response to “Menu Monday: Easiest Ever BBQ Sandwiches”
  1. carlahoag says:

    Mmmm. I can already smell it cooking. Thanks for the tip!

    Why didn’t I think of this??

Leave a Reply

  • Click to receive an email when this blog is updated...

    Join 87 other followers

