Monday Menu: Cheapest and Easiest Ever Fettucine Alfredo

This is one of those that I absolutely LOVE when I make it, and then for some reason tend to forget about it!

FETTUCINE ALFREDO

Mix together in saucepan (A whisk works nicely)

  • 1 Can Cream of Mushroom Soup (I stocked up at $.50, now back up to $.59 at Save-A-Lot)
  • 1 Can Evaporated Milk ($.69 at Save-A-Lot)
  • A “glob” of butter or marg. (prob. 2-3 TBS)
  • Salt, Pepper, Garlic Salt to taste

Cook separately pasta noodles of your choice (I used fettucine noodles today, but shells or bow tie would work nicely as well)

Simmer the sauce for a few minutes, then add cooked noodles…..and ENJOY!!!!!  (Add parsley flakes on top if you wanna get all fancy 🙂 )

I’m always surprised at how “yummy” this is…..To make a more hearty meal, add chicken or broccoli (I like using shell noodles and broccoli together- makes me feel like I’m at the Pasta House! 🙂 )

**Evaporated milk is also a good thing to keep on hand.  You don’t need a HUGE supply, but keeping 6-12 cans in your stockpile will be really handy for several inexpensive recipes. (This one, and Tater-Tot Casserole is what I use it for.)  Once you get your stockpile built up, you will find your grocery bill start to go down, down, down!

Eating frugally for the Glory of God,

frugalchristianliving

Comments
3 Responses to “Monday Menu: Cheapest and Easiest Ever Fettucine Alfredo”
  1. Sounds yummy!! I will have to try this!!

  2. Michele says:

    sounds like a dinner to try on Wed. with the kids. The seem to only want pb&j lately 😦 It’s worth a shot, and if they don’t eat it, I will 🙂

Leave a Reply

  • Click to receive an email when this blog is updated...

    Join 85 other followers

