Menu Monday: 3 Minute Brownies

 

 

 

 

This is a great alternative to “hot chocolate” when it snows….have it ready and waiting for the sweeties when they finally come inside…. all red faced and hands frozen!


It’s also not bad in an emergency….. must…have…chocolate… moment.

(not that I’ve EVER had one of those.)


Enjoy!

3 Minute Brownies

  • 4 tablespoons flour
  • 4 tablespoons sugar
  • 2 tablespoons unsweetened cocoa
  • dash of salt
  • 2 tablespoons vegetable oil
  • 2 tablespoons water
  • 1/3 teaspoon vanilla

Put the dry ingredients in the mug.

Put the wet ingredients in the mug.

Microwave for 1 – 1.5 minutes.

Eat.

And in case those directions were confusing…..I have a handy dandy photo tutorial to clarify….

Put the dry ingredients in the mug.

Stir em’ up!

(** I may or may not have added a few chocolate chips in there**)

Put the WET ingredients in the mug….

Stir it up!

Now, at this point it will look very thick, gooey, and unimpressive.

Put the mug in the microwave for a minute or so…(Mine took a minute and a half).

Can you SMELL that??

It makes me want to pray.

 

And if you REALLY want to experience some blissful goodness….

Plop some ice cream on top.

 

Just trust me.

My little family all sat around the table eating these after a good romp in the snow.

They haven’t looked at me the same way, since.

 

Love you (more than chocolate mug brownies),

frugalchristianliving

(and that’s a LOT :)

 

This post was linked to: Tablescape ThursdayShow off Your Stuff,  Somewhat simple HOH Thrifty Thursday Under 100Thrilling Thursdays-Paisley Passions Friday FavoritesShow and Share DayFoodie Friday, Frugal Friday, Fun For Kids Friday, Tickled Pink*,The Shabby nestShow and Tell Friday,  Finding FabulousFingerprints on FridgeBlog Hop Look At Me-It’s Fun to Craft,  Make it Fantabulous-Mommas Kind of Crafty Friday Brag Fest-Fun on a Dime, Weekly Wrap-Up Weird Unsocialized Homeschoolers,

works for me wednesday at we are that family

Comments
21 Responses to “Menu Monday: 3 Minute Brownies”
  1. Dolores Jensen says:

    You say it makes you want to pray, as in Tim Hawkins, “Lord, please turn these brownies into fresh fruit as they travel to my stomach.”

  2. Paula says:

    You, my dear sister, are an Evil Genius!!

  3. Jason Vaughn says:

    I’m so annoyed at this temptation right now.

  4. Okay, I am making this RIGHT NOW!

    But just one. For me. Because I deserve it!

  5. Michele Weaver says:

    YUMMY tonights desert…if we still have electricity ;)

  6. Sharon Cato says:

    Easy and quick… I could see this catching on with younger children!

  7. Wow, I love this idea. I’m bookmarking for those ‘need chocolate now’ moments. I like the addition of the chips.

  8. vickie says:

    Wow, looks so good I am off to make this right now!!!

  9. Jo says:

    Oh My Goodness! We must try this. I’d love for you to link up at Fun For Kids Friday.

    http://smilemonsters.blogspot.com/2011/02/fun-for-kids-friday.html

    Jo @ SmileMonsters

  10. jennifer says:

    I may have to try that – TONIGHT! Yum!

  11. Sheila says:

    Oh, that looks SO good! But you are a naughty girl to tempt me with chocolate when I need to lose the ten (okay maybe fifteen) pounds I gained over the holidays! LOL!

    XO,

    Sheila :-)

  12. Seriously!??! I have to try this! I’m always hate to make a really fun treat because it seems like we always have a ton hanging around the house afterwards. These would be perfect for those fun little moments!

    Thank you for linking up to Friday Brag Fest!

  13. Saw your link-up at Fun to Craft and just had to come by. 3-minute brownies were calling my name. What an incredible recipe. I love it! Thank you so much for sharing. I’m going to have to try these with my girls.

    Jenn/Rook No. 17

  14. All I can say is Wow! What a great temptation!

  15. I am standing at this very moment next to the microwave waiting for my brownie to be done. With chocolate chip and ice-cream. Thank you so much for this great recipe!!!!!

  16. amysb963 says:

    you got one of the most clicked on links at AP TUESDAY, so you will be featured this week! Thanks for linking up..love this easy idea. LOVE CHOCOLATE!

  17. mariah says:

    not too shabby, just tried it. My husband really likes it. thanks!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. [...] Ice cream (I am going to try out this 3-minute recipe for brownies and need to have the ice cream for [...]

  2. [...] mentioned this 3-minute brownie recipe in my post this morning, and after buying a small portion of ice-cream am sitting at this very [...]



Leave a Reply

  • Click to receive an email when this blog is updated...

    Join 75 other followers

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 75 other followers

